Anantapur Election Results, Constituency Map

Anantapur Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Anantapur Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 18
Current MP J. C. Diwakar Reddy
Party TDP
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,536,894
Most Successful Party INC (12 times)

Anantapur city is located in Anantapur district which is part of the Rayalaseema region of Andhra Pradesh. It is one of the few constituencies left in Andhra Pradesh with CPI presence.

– 1952 Results are from Madras State.

Anantapur Election Results 2014

Anantapur election results in 2014 saw TDP registering only its third win from this constituency. Anantha Venkatarami Reddy, a four term winner on INC ticket, even switched sides and fought the 2014 elections under YSRCP but Modi wave swept him away as well.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1671
Electors 1536894
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 920
Nominations 17
Contestants 13
Forfeited Deposits 11
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.