Bapatla Election Results, Constituency Map

Bapatla Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Bapatla Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation Scheduled Castes
Constituency No. 15
Current MP Malyadri Sriram
Party TDP
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,392,964
Most Successful Party INC (6 times)


Bapatla city is located in Guntur district of Andhra Pradesh. Guntur district has three Lok Sabha constituencies: Guntur, Bapatla and Narasaraopet. The city was originally known as Bhavapattana and Bhavapuri, and the new name was derived from the Bhavanarayana temple situated in the city. In 1991, Congress losty this seat by a very narrow margin of just 1107 votes. 

Bapatla Election Results 2014

Bapatla election results in 2014 saw TDP winning with over 48.80% votes and a margin of 32,754 votes over his nearest YSRCP candidate Varikuti Amruthapani. The turnout in 2014 was the largest this constituency has ever seen. If Congress were to somehow unite with YSRCP again for the 2019 elections, it’d be a good challenge for TDP.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1587
Electors 1392964
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 878
Nominations 18
Contestants 14
Forfeited Deposits 12
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.