Eluru Election Results, Constituency Map

Eluru Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Eluru Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 10
Current MP Maganti Venkateswara Rao
Party TDP
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,427,764
Most Successful Party INC (10 times)

Eluru town is part of the West Godavari district in Andhra Pradesh and is is well known for its wool-pile carpets and hand woven products. The constituency has witnessed straight fights between Congress and TDP, with the 11th Lok Sabha results in 1996 seeing one of the closest fights with TDP candidate winning by just 1635 votes more than his Congress rival.

Eluru Election Results 2014

Eluru election results in 2014 saw TDP winning with over 51.88% votes and a margin of 101,926 votes over his nearest YSRCP candidate Thota Chandra Sekhar.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1544
Electors 1427764
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 925
Nominations 18
Contestants 15
Forfeited Deposits 13
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.