Guntur Election Results, Constituency Map

Guntur Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Guntur Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 13
Current MP Jayadev Galla
Party TDP
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,572,017
Most Successful Party INC (12 times)

Guntur city is located in Guntur district of Andhra Pradesh along the east coast of Bay of Bengal. The city is part of Andhra Pradesh Capital Region and Vishakhapatnam-Guntur Industrial Region, a major industrial corridor in India. Guntur district has three Lok Sabha constituencies: Guntur, Bapatla and Narasaraopet. Congress has won 12 out of last 16 Lok Sabha elections held from here.

Guntur Election Results 2014

Guntur election results in 2014 saw TDP winning with over 49.68% votes and a margin of 69111 votes over his nearest YSRCP candidate Koneru Rajendra Prasad. The turnout in 2014 was the largest this constituency has ever seen. Congress self destructed itself in the state by creating YSRCP and it’d be tough for the party to make a comeback now even in 2019 elections.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1594
Electors 1572017
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 986
Nominations 22
Contestants 12
Forfeited Deposits 10
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.