Hindupur Election Results, Constituency Map

Hindupur Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Hindupur Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 19
Current MP Kristappa Nimmala
Party TDP
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,446,496
Most Successful Party INC (9 times)

Hindupur city is located in Anantapur district which is part of the Rayalaseema region of Andhra Pradesh. It is one of the few constituencies in Andhra where TDP has won two consecutive Parliamentary elections. TDP has lost with very narrow margins from here, first in 1989 by just 2168 votes and then again in 2004 by just 1840 votes.

Hindupur Election Results 2014

Hindupur election results in 2014 saw TDP registering only its fifth win from this constituency. Kristappa Nimmala managed to win consecutive elections having won 2009 elections as well.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1663
Electors 1446496
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 870
Nominations 14
Contestants 12
Forfeited Deposits 10
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.