Kadapa Election Results, Constituency Map

Kadapa Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Kadapa Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 21
Current MP Y. S. Avinash Reddy
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,550,440
Most Successful Party INC (13 times)

Kadapa, formally known as Cuddapah, is part of the YSR Kadapa district situated in the heart of Rayalaseema region of Andhra Pradesh. Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy, who was fondly known as YSR, and was one of the most loved Chief Ministers on Andhra, won 4 Lok Sabha terms from Kadapa Constituency. After his untimely death in a helicopter crash, his son Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy contested and won the 2009 elections under the Congress ticket and trhe 2011 By-Polls under his own YSRCP ticket. This is probably the only seat across India where all the winners from 1952 to 2014 have been a “Reddy”!

Kadapa Election Results 2014

Kadapa election results in 2014 saw a win for the YSRCP candidate with 55.95% votes and a huge margin of 190323 votes. This was traditionally the seat of YSR and his son Jagan Mohan Reddy, but after graft charges and a jail term, YSRCP fielded Y. S. Avinash Reddy from the constituency, who is Jagan’s cousin brother.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1800
Electors 1550440
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 861
Nominations 24
Contestants 14
Forfeited Deposits 12
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.