Kakinada Election Results, Constituency Map

Kakinada Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Kakinada Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 6
Current MP Thota Narasimham
Party TDP
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,418,290
Most Successful Party INC (9 times)

Kakinada town is the district headquarters of East Godavari district and happens to be the 4th most populous city of Andhra Pradesh. It is one of the first cities to be selected for development as a Smart City under PM Modi’s Smart Cities Mission, securing the 14th place in the first list of 20 cities.

Kakinada Election Results 2014

Kakinada election results in 2014 saw one of the closest fights ever seen across Andhra Pradesh. The breakaway faction of Congress, YSRCP lost the elections by just 3431 votes. The outgoing MP from 2009 polls and Congress candidate, Mallipudi Mangapathi Pallam Raju, secured just 1.80% votes and forfeited his deposit. The constituency saw 22 candidates contesting the polls off which 20 lost their deposits!

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1491
Electors 1418290
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 951
Nominations 26
Contestants 22
Forfeited Deposits 20
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.