Kurnool Election Results, Constituency Map

Kurnool Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Kurnool Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 18
Current MP Butta Renuka
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,481,791
Most Successful Party INC (11 times)

Kurnool city is located in Kurnool district of Andhra Pradesh and is known as “The Gateway of Rayalseema”.

Kurnool politics has been dominated by one family since 1977. Kotla Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy won 6 times from this constituency and was also the Chief Minister of Andhra twice in 1983 and 1992. He lost the Lok Sabha elections in 1999 to TDp after which he retired from politics and the reins were handed over to his son, Kotla Jayasurya Prakasha Reddy, who won the 2004 and 2009 elections.

– 1952 results are from Madras state.

Kurnool Election Results 2014

Kurnool election results in 2014 saw YSRCP winning with over 44.36% votes and a margin of 44131 votes over her nearest TDP candidate B T Naidu. The turnout in 2014 was the largest this constituency has ever seen. The Congress candidate Kotla Jayasurya Prakasha Reddy, whose family has won 8 elections from here, got just 10.94% votes and lost his deposit.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1571
Electors 1481791
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 943
Nominations 16
Contestants 12
Forfeited Deposits 10
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.