Machilipatnam Election Results, Constituency Map

Machilipatnam Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Machilipatnam Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 11
Current MP Konakalla Narayana Rao
Party TDP
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,369,311
Most Successful Party INC (9 times)

Machilipatnam city is part of the Krishna district in Andhra Pradesh and is also known as Masulipatnam and Bandar. The constituency has witnessed 9 wins for the Congress party but since 1991 elections TDP has provided good challenge for the party.

Machilipatnam Election Results 2014

Machilipatnam election results in 2014 saw TDP winning with over 51.47% votes and a margin of 81057 votes over his nearest YSRCP candidate Kolusu Partha Sarathy.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1538
Electors 1369311
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 890
Nominations 14
Contestants 11
Forfeited Deposits 9
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.