Nandyal Election Results, Constituency Map

Nandyal Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Nandyal Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 17
Current MP S. P. Y. Reddy
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,576,945
Most Successful Party INC (9 times)

Nandyal city is located in Kurnool district of Andhra Pradesh. It was originally known as Nandalluru, with the new name derivedn from Nandi, the Bull of Lord Shiva. The city is surrounded by 9 Nandi temples, which are Garudanandi, Krishnanandi (also called Vishnunandi), Mahanandi, Naganandi, Prathamanandi, Shivanandi, Somanandi, Suryanandi and Vinayakanandi.

Nandyal is a politically relevant city and is the only city of India to givbe both the President and Prime Minister to India. Neelam Sanjiva Reddy, the sixth President of India was from this constituency and was the only President to be elected unopposed. In 1977 he was the only non-Congress candidate to have won from this constituency. P.V. Narasimha Rao. the ninth Prime Minister of India, won from Nandyal constituency in a by-election in 1991 by a record margin of 5.8 lakh votes, which is now registered in the Guinness Book Of World Records.

– 1952 Results are from Madras state.

Nandyal Election Results 2014

Nandyal election results in 2014 saw YSRCP winning with over 51.65% votes and a margin of 105766 votes over his nearest TDP candidate Nasyam Mohammed Farook. The turnout in 2014 was the largest this constituency has ever seen.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1732
Electors 1576945
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 910
Nominations 24
Contestants 14
Forfeited Deposits 12
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is..

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.