Narasaraopet Election Results, Constituency Map

Narasaraopet Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Narasaraopet Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 14
Current MP Rayapati Sambasiva Rao
Party TDP
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,514,861
Most Successful Party INC (10 times)

Narasaraopet city is located in Guntur district of Andhra Pradesh. Guntur district has three Lok Sabha constituencies: Guntur, Bapatla and Narasaraopet. The city was originally known as Atluru and the name Narasaraopet came from the name of a wealthy landlord, Malraju Venkata Narasimha Rao, who happened to own much of the land in nearby areas.

-1952 Results are from the Madras State.

Narasaraopet Election Results 2014

Narasaraopet election results in 2014 saw TDP winning with over 49.33% votes and a margin of 35280 votes over his nearest YSRCP candidate Ayodhya Rami Reddy Alla. The turnout in 2014 was the largest this constituency has ever seen. Congress, despite having won 10 times from this constituency, was reduced to a marginal player securing just 1.79% votes!

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1633
Electors 1514861
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 928
Nominations 13
Contestants 11
Forfeited Deposits 9
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.