Narsapuram Election Results, Constituency Map

Narsapuram Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Narsapuram Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 9
Current MP Gokaraju Ganga Raju
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,325,028
Most Successful Party INC (8 times)

Narsapuram town is part of the West Godavari district in Andhra Pradesh and is situated on the banks of Vasista Godavari River. The city is famous for exporting Lace. Narsapuram constituency was known as Narasapur in the 12, 13th and 14th Lok Sabha elections. Uddaraju Ramam won from here in 1952 and 1957 and those were the only times when Communist party won from here. After that he contested 5 more elections till 1980 but ended as runner-up. TDP leader Bhupathiraju Vijayakumar Raju won three consecutive elections from this constituency in 19884, 1989 and 1991.

Narsapuram Election Results 2014

Narsapuram election results in 2014 saw a BJP victory, BJP fighting the elections in Andhra as part of NDA was amply supported by TDP voters. This was the second time that BJP has won from here, the earlier win coming in 1999.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1373
Electors 1325028
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 965
Nominations 19
Contestants 14
Forfeited Deposits 12
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.