Nellore Election Results, Constituency Map

Nellore Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Nellore Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 22
Current MP Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,606,127
Most Successful Party INC (12 times)

Nellore is a city in the Nellore district of Andhra Pradesh and is located on the banks of the Penna River. Nelli means tree and ooru means place, Nellore is believed to have a Lord Shiva lingam stone under a Belli Tree.

Except Vukkala Rajeswaramma’s term as MP from TDP, every other MP from here has won a minimum of 2 terms. Traditionally a Congress seat, BJP made huge in-roads in 2004 when it won almost 38.48% votes, although its candidate was defeated by Congress. 2009 could have gone to TDP had it not been for PRP which acted as a Congress ally cutting votes for TDP.

– 1952 results are from Madras State.


Nellore Election Results 2014

Nellore election results in 2014 saw a win for the YSRCP candidate with 48.53% votes and a margin of 13478 votes. Congress has won 12 times from this constituency, while TDP has won twice.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1799
Electors 1606127
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 893
Nominations 17
Contestants 14
Forfeited Deposits 12
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.