Ongole Election Results, Constituency Map

Ongole Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Ongole Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 16
Current MP Y. V. Subba Reddy
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,470,212
Most Successful Party INC (11 times)

Ongole city is located in Prakasam district of Andhra Pradesh. Ongole is famous for the Ongole bulls, a sturdy breed of Zebu cattle breed.

– 1952 and 1957 results are from Madras state.

Ongole Election Results 2014

Ongole election results in 2014 saw YSRCP winning with over 48.83% votes and a margin of 15,658 votes over his nearest TDP candidate Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy. The turnout in 2014 was the largest this constituency has ever seen. This constituency has generally seen a lot of MP’s changing their parties, like Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy has won once on a Congress ticket but lost twice on a TDP ticket, Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy has won once on a INC ticket and lost on a TDP ticket.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1707
Electors 1470212
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 861
Nominations 20
Contestants 15
Forfeited Deposits 13
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.