Rajahmundry Election Results, Constituency Map

Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 8
Current MP Murali Mohan
Party TDP
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,421,276
Most Successful Party INC (9 times)

Rajahmundry town is part of the East Godavari district and is located on the banks of the Godavari river. Rajahmundry city is also known as the Cultural Capital of Andhra Pradesh and has the Kotilingeswar Ghat temple situated on the banks of Godavari river, which is one of fifty five Shakti Peeths. The constituency has seen some of the closest fights with TDP candidate loosing by just 2147 votes in 2009 elections.

Rajahmundry Election Results 2014

Rajahmundry election results in 2014 saw TDP candidate Murali Mohan winning by 1,67,434 votes which was one of the biggest margins in the state. Ironically, the same TDP candidate had lost in 2009 by the smallest of margins, just 2147 votes.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1439
Electors 1421276
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 988
Nominations 16
Contestants 14
Forfeited Deposits 12
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.