Rajampet Election Results, Constituency Map

Rajampet Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Rajampet Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 24
Current MP P. V. Midhun Reddy
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,487,791
Most Successful Party INC (9 times)

Rajampet is a city in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh. This constituency is one of the eight parliamentary constituencies of Rayalaseema region. Congress has enjoyed huge success in this constituency with TDP winning only twice from here. the constituency has been dominated by Pothuraju Parthasarthy who won four times on a Congress ticket and then by Sai Prathaap Annayyagari who won 6 times on Congress ticket.

Rajampet Election Results 2014

Rajampet election results in 2014 saw YSRCP candidate winning with a 51.95% vote share and a huge margin of 174,762 votes. YSRCP simply decimated its opposition here and one of the most powerful MP’s from here, the 6 times winner and Congress candidate, Sai Prathaap Annayyagari, even lost his deposit and ended up in the 4th position. BJP fielded one of its strongest politicians in Andhra Pradesh, Daggubati Purandeswari. She is the daughter of former Chief Minister, TDP founder and one of the strongest persons ever in Andhra Politics, N. T. Rama Rao. She is a fiesty leader and often referred to as Sushma Swaraj of Southern India. She had already won 2004 and 2009 elections from Visakhapatnam and Bapatla constituencies, respectively, on a Congress ticket and BJP expected her to win this seat as well.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1679
Electors 1487791
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 886
Nominations 12
Contestants 9
Forfeited Deposits 7
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.