Srikakulam Election Results, Constituency Map

Srikakulam Lok Sabha Constituency MapSrikakulam Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 2
Current MP Rammohan Naidu Kinjarapu
Party TDP
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1413726
Most Successful Party INC (8 times)

Srikakulam, formerly know as Chicacole, is headquarters of the Srikakulam district which is located in the extreme north eastern parts of Andhra Pradesh. The district itself has 3 Parliamentary constituencies – Srikakulam, Araku and Vizianagaram. Boddepalli Rajagopala Rao won 5 polls between 1952 to 1984 from here while TDP’s Yerrannaidu Kinjarapu won 4 consecutive polls from 1996 to 2004.


Srikakulam Election Results 2014

Killi Krupa Rani of Congress defeated the 4 time TDP MP Yerrannaidu Kinjarapu in 2009 but INC’s fragmentation in Andhra in 2009 made sure of her defeat in 2014. With a massive 52.9% vote share and a difference of 127,572 votes, TDP’s Rammohan Naidu Kinjarapu, who is Yerrannaidu Kinjarapu’s son, ensured one of the biggest victories for the party in Andhra elections. Congress had it so bad in Srikakulam election results 2014 that thier outgoing MP from the seat, Killi Krupa Rani, got just 2.30% votes and lost her deposit!

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1812
Electors 1413726
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 780
Nominations 15
Contestants 10
Forfeited Deposits 8
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.