Tirupati Election Results, Constituency Map

Tirupati Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Tirupati Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation Scheduled Castes
Constituency No. 23
Current MP Varaprasad Rao Velagapalli
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,574,161
Most Successful Party INC (12 times)

Tirupati is a city in the Chittoo district of Andhra Pradesh and is not just the Spiritual Capital of Andhra Pradesh but also one of the holiest places across India for the Hindus. Tirumala Venkateswara Temple, dedicated to Lord Sri Venkateswara, an incarnation of Lord Vishnu, is one of the greatest and richest temples of the world. Tirupati has been selected as one of the hundred Indian cities to be developed as part of PM Modi’s Smart City Mission.

This constituency is one of the eight parliamentary constituencies of Rayalaseema region and has been dominated by Congress’s Chinta Mohan who has won 6 times from this constituency. Chinta Mohan has won in 1984, 1989, 1991, 1998, 2004 and 2009. He could have been defeated in 1998 where his victory margin was reduced to a mere 9346 votes if TDP and BJP had fought the elections together as both these parties together polled 170,000 votes more than Chinta Mohan. He was eventually defeated in 1999 by BJP.

– 1952 results are from Madras State.

Tirupati Election Results 2014

Tirupati election results in 2014 saw YSRCP candidate winning with a 47.84% vote share and a margin of 37425 votes. Such was the devastation caused by YSRCP that one of the most powerful MP’s from here, the 6 times winner and Congress candidate, Chinta Mohan, got just 2.75% votes and lost his deposit.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1775
Electors 1574161
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 887
Nominations 19
Contestants 14
Forfeited Deposits 12
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.