Vijayawada Election Results, Constituency Map

Vijayawada Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Vijayawada Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 12
Current MP Kesineni Srinivas
Party TDP
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,564,513
Most Successful Party INC (11 times)

Vijayawada city is beautifully situated on the banks of the Krishna river and is part of the Krishna district in Andhra Pradesh. Its often called as “The Business Capital of Andhra Pradesh” as it is one of the major trading and business hubs of Andhra. As with most other constituencies of Andhra, this seat too was a Congress magnet with INC registering 11 wins from here. The last election however went to TDP.

Vijayawada Election Results 2014

Vijayawada election results in 2014 saw TDP winning with over 49.59% votes and a margin of 74,862 votes over his nearest YSRCP candidate Koneru Rajendra Prasad. The 2009 elections were far closely fought where despite a staggering 1,088,297 voting, the victory margin was just 12,712 votes going in favour of the Congress candidate. In 2014, Congress was reduced to the third party with just 3.33% votes.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1561
Electors 1564513
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1002
Nominations 31
Contestants 22
Forfeited Deposits 20
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.