Visakhapatnam Election Results, Constituency Map

Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha Constituency MapVisakhapatnam Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
RConstituency No. 4
Current MP Kambhampati Hari Babu
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,723,011
Most Successful Party INC (11 times)

Visakhapatnam is the headquarters for the coastal Visakhapatnam district situated in the north-eastern parts of Andhra Pradesh. The district includes three parliamentary constituencies of Visakhapatnam, Araku and Anakapalli. Visakhapatnam is a major tourist hub and is famous for its natural harbours and beaches. The constituency has traditionally been a Congress stronghold with INC winning 11 times out of 16 but with YSRCP breaking the party, 2014 saw BJP winning the elections here.

Visakhapatnam Election Results 2014

Visakhapatnam election results in 2014 saw BJP registering a huge victory with 48.71% votes. Considering that BJP managed only 3% in 2009 polls, this was a big win for the party. This was an important and prestigious seat for YSRCP as the party President Y. S. Vijayalakshmi, wife of YSR and fondly called as Vijayamma by the masses, was fighting from the seat. But even she lost the elections mainly because of the TDP-BJP combination fighting together under NDA banner. Congress, despite having an envious 11 wins out of 16 in the constituency, lost its deposit.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1785
Electors 1723011
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 965
Nominations 26
Contestants 22
Forfeited Deposits 20
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.