Anakapalli Election Results, Constituency Map

Anakapalli Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Anakapalli Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 5
Current MP Muttamsetti Srinivasa Rao
Party TDP
Elected Year 2014
State Andhra Pradesh
Total Electors 1,401,474
Most Successful Party INC (9 times)

Anakapalli is a town in the suburbs of Visakhapatnam towards the northern regions of Andhra Pradesh. The Visakhapatnam district includes three parliamentary constituencies of Visakhapatnam, Araku and Anakapalli. Anakapalli has the second largest jaggery market of India. The constituency has traditionally seen a straight fight between Congress and TDP, with Congress winning 9 times. Since 1984, Congress has won 4 times and TDP has won 5 times.

Anakapalli Election Results 2014

Anakapalli election results in 2014 saw a straight fight between TDP and YSRCP. The constituency saw heavy voting with 82.01% polling. YSRCP did quite well with 45.34% votes but TDP won with 49.51% votes.


Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1584
Electors 1401474
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 965
Nominations 11
Contestants 8
Forfeited Deposits 6
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Election Constituencies

Andhra Pradesh will have 25 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for SC, 1 for ST and remaining 20 are general category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Araku 2. Srikakulam 3. Vizianagaram 4. Visakhapatnam 5. Anakapalli 6. Kakinada 7. Amalapuram 8. Rajahmundry 9. Narsapuram 10. Eluru 11. Machilipatnam 12. Vijayawada 13. Guntur 14. Narasaraopet 15. Bapatla 16. Ongole 17. Nandyal 18. Kurnool 19. Anantapur 20. Hindupur 21. Kadapa 22. Nellore 23. Tirupati 24. Rajampet 25. Chittoor
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.