Araria Election Results, Constituency Map

Araria Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Araria Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 9
Current MP Tasleem Uddin
Party RJD
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1587332
Most Successful Party INC (5 times)

Araria Constituency Result and List of MPs

Araria is a city in the Araria district of Bihar. Phanishwar Nath ‘Renu’, one of the most well known Hindi writers, was born in this district.

Sukdeo Paswan has won 5 terms from this constituency, thrice on a Janadal Dal ticket, once on a RJD ticket and once on a BJP ticket. RJD won only 4 seats in 2014 Parliamentary elections one of which waas Araria.

Araria Election Results 2014

Araria election results in 2014 saw a victory for Tasleem Uddin who was fighting on a RJD ticket. Tasleem Uddin is a well known politician from the Seemanchal region, which comprises of Purnia, Araria, Kishanganj and Katihar. He has been an MP five times, winning from Purnia in 1989 on a Janata Dal ticket, the loosing 1991 elections from Kishanganj, winning again in 1998 on RJD ticket defeating Shahnawaz Hussain of BJP, loosing the seat to him in 1999 and winning it back in 2004. he lost the 2009 polls but bounced back to win the 2014 elections.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1422
Electors 1587332
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1116
Nominations 13
Contestants 13
Forfeited Deposits 10
Polling Date 24-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Araria constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.