Arrah Election Results, Constituency Map

Arrah Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Arrah Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 32
Current MP R.K.Singh
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1824515
Most Successful Party INC (6 times)

Arrah Constituency Result and List of MPs

Arrah is a city in the Bhojpur district and is located near the Ganges and Sone river. Bali Ram Bhagat, a senior leader of Congress won 5 consecutive terms from Arrah constituency before he was defeated by Chandradeo Prasad Verma in 1977.

Arrah Election Results 2014

Arrah election results in 2014 saw a first win for BJP from this constituecy with their candidate Raj Kumar Singh defeating RJD’s Sri Bhagwan Singh Kushwaha. Sitting MP Meena Singh of JD(U) came fourth and even lost her deposit. The winner Raj Kumar Singh was the guy who arrested L. K. Advani on the orders of Lalu Prasad when Advani was leading his Rath Yatra from Ayodhya to Somnath. He was the district magistrate of Samastipur at that time.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1765
Electors 1824515
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1034
Nominations 13
Contestants 12
Forfeited Deposits 10
Polling Date 17-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Arrah constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.