Aurangabad Election Results, Constituency Map

Aurangabad Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Aurangabad Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 37
Current MP Sushil Kumar Singh
Party BLSP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1536153
Most Successful Party INC (7 times)

Aurangabad Constituency Result and List of MPs

Aurangabad is a city in the Aurangabad district of Bihar.

Satyendra Narayan Sinha is one of the most recognised faces from this constituency. Satyendra Narayan Sinha or Chhote Saheb as he was popularly called, is a former CM of Bihar and was one of the strongest supporters of JP’s Complete revolution movement during the emergency. He won 6 terms as MP from Aurangabad.

Aurangabad Election Results 2014

Aurangabad election results in 2014 saw a win for Sushil Kumar Singh on a BJP ticket. He joined BJP in 2014 before which he was in JD(U). This was the first win for BJP from this constituency.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1760
Electors 1536153
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 873
Nominations 13
Contestants 13
Forfeited Deposits 10
Polling Date 17-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Aurangabad constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.