Begusarai Election Results, Constituency Map

Begusarai Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Begusarai Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 24
Current MP Bhola Singh
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1778759
Most Successful Party INC (8 times)

Begusarai Constituency Result and List of MPs

Begusarai is a city in the Begusarai district of Bihar and is located on the northern banks of River Ganga. It is known as the Industrial capital of Bihar and because of its communist preferences it was once called as the Lennigrad of Bihar.

Communist parties still find a lot of support here with the runner-up in 2009 being from CPI. Even in 2014 elections, CPI got almost 2 lakh votes. JD(U) won the seat in 2004 and 2009 but 2014 saw a victory for BJP.

Begusarai Election Results 2014

Begusarai election results in 2014 saw a BJP victory with their candidate Bhola Singh defeating RJD’s Tanweer Hasan. This was the first win for BJP from this constituency.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1641
Electors 1778759
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1084
Nominations 14
Contestants 12
Forfeited Deposits 9
Polling Date 30-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Begusarai constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.