Darbhanga Election Results, Constituency Map

Darbhanga Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Darbhanga Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 14
Current MP Kirti Azad
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1495445
Most Successful Party RJD (4 times)

Darbhanga Constituency Result and List of MPs

Darbhanga is a city in the Darbhanga district of Bihar. Madhubani and Samastipur districts were carved out of Darbhanga district in 1976.

Congress has not won a single term from Darbhanga constituency after 1980. That wasa the time when Janata Parivar emerged. Md. Ali Asraf Fatmi has fought 7 times from here winning 4 times. he won in 1991 and 1996 on a JD ticket and in 1998 and 2004 on a RJD. The three times that he was defeated have all been by Kirti Azad of BJP.

Kirti Jha Azad is the son of senior politician and former CM of Bihar Bhagwat Jha Azad. He was a well known cricketer and was even a part of India’s 1983 World Cup winning squad. he decided to enter politics in 1999 when he contested and won from here.

Darbhanga Election Results 2014

Darbhanga election results in 2014 saw a win for BJP candidate Kirti Azad. This is his third term from Darbhanga constituency. He defeated Md. Ali Ashraf Fatmi of RJD by over 35 thousand votes. In 2015, Kirti Azad was suspended from BJP for his tirade against Senior BJP leader Arun Jaitley.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1405
Electors 1495445
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1064
Nominations 17
Contestants 15
Forfeited Deposits 13
Polling Date 30-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Darbhanga constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.