Gaya Election Results, Constituency Map

Gaya Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Gaya Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation Scheduled Castes
Constituency No. 38
Current MP Sushil Kumar Singh
Party BLSP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1501521
Most Successful Party INC (5 times)

Gaya Constituency Result and List of MPs

Gaya is a city in the Gaya district of Bihar and is situated on the banks of the Phalgu River. It is the 2nd largest city of Bihar and is one of its major tourist attractions.

BJP has been a dominant force here winning all elections from 1998 onwards except the 2004 polls which it lost to RJD. Jitan Ram Manjhi who became the CM of Bihar for a brief period from 20th May 2014 to 20th Feb 2015 had contested the 2014 elections from this constituency on a JD(U) ticket but came third. He left JD(U) in 2015 and is now the leader of his new party Hindustani Awam Morcha.

Gaya Election Results 2014

Gaya election results in 2014 saw a win for Hari Manjhi of BJP who won his second term from this constituency.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1663
Electors 1501521
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 903
Nominations 16
Contestants 13
Forfeited Deposits 10
Polling Date 10-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Gaya constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.