Gopalganj Election Results, Constituency Map

Gopalganj Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Gopalganj Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation Scheduled Castes
Constituency No. 17
Current MP Janak Ram
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1654838
Most Successful Party INC (6 times)

Gopalganj Constituency Result and List of MPs

Gopalganj is a city in the Gopalganj district of Bihar. After an initial fling with the Congress, the constituency has given almost equal opportunities to RJD, JD(U) and Samata Party.

Dwarika Nath Tiwary won 4 consecutive terms from 1962 to 1977. He won as a Congress candidate in the first three elections and as a Janata Party candidate in the 4th election. Congress has not won even a single term from here after 1980.

Gopalganj Election Results 2014

Gopalganj election results in 2014 saw BJP winning for the first time from this constituency. Janak Ram defeated Dr. Jyoti Bharti of Congress by over 2.8 lakh votes.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1622
Electors 1654838
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1020
Nominations 16
Contestants 14
Forfeited Deposits 12
Polling Date 12-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Gopalganj constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.