Hajipur Election Results, Constituency Map

Hajipur Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Hajipur Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation Scheduled Castes
Constituency No. 21
Current MP Ram Vilas Paswan
Party LJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1649547
Most Successful Party INC (7 times)

Hajipur Constituency Result and List of MPs

Hajipur is a city in the Vaishali district of Bihar. The city is known for producing bananas.

The Hajipur constituency well and truly belongs to Ram Vilas Paswan. Whether he was in Janata Dal or Janata Dal (United) or Lok Jan Shakti Party, he has managed to win with huge vote shares from this constituency. He is an 8 time MP from here winning with margins as high as over 5 lakh votes that he won in 1989. For the first time in 33 years, he lost the 2009 elections by just thirty seven thousand votes to JD(U) candidate and former CM of Bihar Ram Sundar Das. However, this loss was mainly because of his decision to fight the elections with Lalu Yadav and leaving Congress behind.

Hajipur Election Results 2014

Hajipur election results in 2014 saw Ram Vilas Paswan securing his 8th victory from Hajipur. His party LJP fought in alliance with BJP as part of NDA.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1512
Electors 1649547
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1091
Nominations 17
Contestants 15
Forfeited Deposits 13
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Hajipur constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.