Jhanjharpur Election Results, Constituency Map

Jhanjharpur Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Jhanjharpur Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 7
Current MP Virendra Kumar Choudhary
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1668405
Most Successful Party JD (3 times)

Jhanjharpur Constituency Result and List of MPs

Jhanjharpur is a city in the Madhubani district of Bihar. It is a beautifully located city on the foothills of the Himalayas and on the banks of river Kamala. Rather than the political party, this constituency has mostly voted for 1 candidate – Devendra Prasad Yadav who has won from this constituency thrice on a Janata Dal ticket and thrice on a RJD ticket. He currently is the President of Samata Party in Bihar.

Congress has managed to win from this constituency only twice that too way back in 1971 and 1984. Janata Dal and parties emerging from Janata Dal have won most elections from here. Devendra Prasad Yadav has won 5 terms from here off which 3 wins were on Janata Dal ticket, one on Janata Dal (United) ticket and one on RJD ticket.

Jhanjharpur Election Results 2014

Jhanjharpur election results in 2014 saw a victory for BJP, their candidate Virendra Kumar Choudhary defeated RJD senior leader Mangani Lal Mandal, who was also the sitting MP from Jhanjharpur constituency.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1529
Electors 1668405
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1091
Nominations 20
Contestants 19
Forfeited Deposits 16
Polling Date 30-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Jhanjharpur constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.