Kishanganj Election Results, Constituency Map

Kishanganj Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Kishanganj Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 10
Current MP Mohammad Asrarul Haque
Party INC
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1438990
Most Successful Party INC (4 times)

Kishanganj Constituency Result and List of MPs

Kishanganj is a city in the Kishanganj district of Bihar. Kishanganj is the only tea producing district in Bihar.

This constituency has chosen as MP some biggest icons of Muslim community like Syed Shahabuddin, M J Akbar and Mohammed Taslimuddin. BJP was aable to win from here only once in 1999 when Syed Shahnawaz Hussain when he defeated the powerful Taslimuddin of RJD. Mohammad Asrarul Haque of Congress won from Kishanganj in 2009 which was Congress’s first win in this constituency in last 20 years.

Kishanganj Election Results 2014

Kishanganj election results in 2014 saw a victory for Mohammad Asrarul Haque who won his second term from here. He defeated Dr Dilip Kumar Jaiswal of BJP by over 1.94 lakh votes.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1365
Electors 1438990
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1054
Nominations 11
Contestants 10
Forfeited Deposits 8
Polling Date 24-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Kishanganj constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.