Madhepura Election Results, Constituency Map

Madhepura Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Madhepura Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 13
Current MP Pappu Yadav
Party RJD
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1725693
Most Successful Party RJD (4 times)

Madhepura Constituency Result and List of MPs

Madhepura is a city in the Madhepura district of Bihar. The area is close to the River Kosi and has often been devastated by floods and droughts brought in by the river. Madhepura is one of the hottest constituencies in Bihar with some of the top most leaders fighting from here. Lalu Yadav chose this constituency after leaving his Chief Ministership and his bête noire turned friend and JD(U) Natrional President Sharad Yadav has been contesting from this seat since 1991.

Sharad Yadav has won 4 terms from Madhepura but lost to Lalu Yadav in 1998 and 2004. However, the biggest setback to him must have been loosing the seat to Pappu Yadav of RJD in 2014. This was the second win for Pappu Yadav from here. In 2004, after being convicted in Fodder scam, Lalu Yadav was forced to resign and in the by-polls Pappu Yadav had won the seat.

Madhepura Election Results 2014

Madhepura election results in 2014 saw a win for RJD with their candidate Pappu Yadav defeating the JD(U) leader Sharad Yadav. Pappy Yadav was part of RJD till 2015 but before the Bihar Assembly Elections, he was removed from RJD for anti-party activities. He then formed Jan Adhikar Party.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1604
Electors 1725693
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1076
Nominations 16
Contestants 12
Forfeited Deposits 9
Polling Date 30-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Madhepura constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.