Madhubani Election Results, Constituency Map

Madhubani Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Madhubani Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 6
Current MP Chaudhary Hukmadeo Narayan Yadav
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1627832
Most Successful Party INC (7 times)

Madhubani Constituency Result and List of MPs

Madhubani is a city in the Madhubani district of Bihar. The area is well known for the Madhubani paintings or Mithila painting. Madhubani constituency was part of the East Madhubani district constituency till 1976, but when the assembly constituency of Madhubani was removed, the seat came to be known as Jhanjharpur. After inclusion of Madhubani assembly segment, Jainagar Lok Sabha constituency was renamed as Madhubani constituency.

Hukm Dev Narayan Yadav first contested and won from madhubani in 1977. He was the Bihar State President for Janata Party in 1988. He returned to the constituency in 1996 as a BJP candidate but lost in 1996 as well as 1998. In subsequent elections, he has won in 1999, 2009 and 2014.

Madhubani Election Results 2014

Madhubani election results in 2014 saw a victory for BJP, their candidate Chaudhary Hukmadeo Narayan Yadav won a fourth term from Madhubani constituency. He defeated Abdul Bari Siddiqui of RJD by over 20 thousand votes.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1491
Electors 1627832
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1092
Nominations 12
Contestants 11
Forfeited Deposits 9
Polling Date 30-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Madhubani constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:


Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.