Munger Election Results, Constituency Map

Munger Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Munger Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 28
Current MP Veena Devi
Party RJD
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1719984
Most Successful Party INC (6 times)

Munger Constituency Result and List of MPs

Munger or Monghyr is a city in the Munger district and is the fifth largest city in Bihar. The Jamalpur Junction is a source of employment for a lot of native folks in this region.

Banarsi Prasad Singh and Devendra Prasad Yadav of Congress have won twice from Munger. Brahmanand Mandal who was in CPI, Samata Party as well as JD(U) has won 3 terms from this constituency.

Munger Election Results 2014

Munger election results in 2014 saw a win for LJP candidate Veena Devi who defeating the sitting MP Rajiv Ranjan Singh of JD(U).

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1691
Electors 1719984
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1017
Nominations 17
Contestants 13
Forfeited Deposits 10
Polling Date 17-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Munger constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.