Muzaffarpur Election Results, Constituency Map

Muzaffarpur Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Muzaffarpur Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 15
Current MP Ajay Nishad
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1551363
Most Successful Party INC (5 times)

Muzaffarpur Constituency Result and List of MPs

Muzaffarpur is a city in the Muzaffarpur district of Bihar. This place is also known as the Lychee Kingdom as it is famous for its Shahi Lychees.

Janata Dal senior leader George Fernandes won 5 times from this constituency. Captain Jai Nishad won 4 terms from here but he had to change 3 parties for that. In 1996 he won on JD ticket, in 1998 he won on RJD ticket, and in 1999 and 2009 he won on JD(U) ticket. In 2014 his son Ajay Nishad won on a BJP ticket.

Muzaffarpur Election Results 2014

Muzaffarpur election results in 2014 saw BJP candidate Ajay Nishad winning his first term as MP from this constituency. He defeated Akhilesh Prasad Singh of Congress.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1476
Electors 1551363
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1051
Nominations 30
Contestants 29
Forfeited Deposits 27
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Muzaffarpur constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.