Nalanda Election Results, Constituency Map

Nalanda Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Nalanda Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency 29
Current MP Kaushalendra Kumar
Party RJD
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1951967
Most Successful Party INC / JD(U) (5 times)

Nalanda Constituency Result and List of MPs

Nalanda is a city in the Nalanda district and is known as one of the most well known center of learning from 7th to 12th century. It has lost much of its glory and Bihar Govt is working towards restoring the lost pride of this area.

Janata Dal (United) has won last 5 elections from this constituency. In fact, Samata Party changed to JD(U) so if that is considered, then JD(U) has been winning from this constituency from 1996 onwards. Nitish Kumar, the present CM of Bihar, was elected to 14th Lok Sabha from this constituency.

Nalanda Election Results 2014

Nalanda election results in 2014 saw sitting MP Kaushalendra Kumar of JD(U) winning against LJP candidate by a very narrow margin of 9600 votes.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 2025
Electors 1951967
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 964
Nominations 27
Contestants 22
Forfeited Deposits 20
Polling Date 17-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Nalanda constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.