Paschim Champaran Election Results, Constituency Map

Paschim Champaran Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Paschim Champaran Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 2
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1413148
Most Successful Party BJP (2 times)

Paschim Champaran Constituency Result and List of MPs

Paschim Champaran constituency came into existence in 2008 after the delimitation rules were applied. BJP has won from this seat both in 2009 as well as 2014.

Paschim Champaran Election Results 2014

Paschim Champaran election results in 2014 saw BJP candidate Dr. Sanjay Jaiswal winning his second term from this constituency. He defeated Prakash jha of JD(U). Prakash jha is a famous Bollywood film director who has directed several movies with Bihar as the main theme.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Paschim Champaran constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.