Pataliputra Election Results, Constituency Map

Pataliputra Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Pataliputra Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 31
Current MP Ram Kripal Yadav
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1736074
Most Successful Party JD(U) / BJP (1 time)

Pataliputra Constituency Result and List of MPs

Pataliputra constituency came into existence in 2008 after the delimitation rules were applied. Patna used to be one single constituency but after 2008 it was divided into two constituencies, Patna Sahib and Pataliputra.

Pataliputra constituency may just be two terms old but it has already seen enough drama and is politically a very important constituency. In 2009, RJD Supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav lost from this constituency to Ranjan Prasad Yadav of JD(U), who used to be the National Working President of Lalu’s Party before he joined JD(U). In 2014, Lalu’s daughter Misa lost to RJD’s former general secretary Ram Kripal Yadav.

Pataliputra Election Results 2014

Pataliputra election results in 2014 saw a win for BJP candidate Ram Kripal Yadav. Lalu was disqualified to contest so he decided to field his daughter Misa Bharti from this constituency. RJD’s General Secretary and senior leader Ramkripal Yadav wanted to contest from here. He was one of the most trusted and closest members of Lala Yadav yet he resigned from his post and joined BJP. Ram Kripal Yadav eventually defeated Misa Bharti and won the 2014 elections.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1779
Electors 1736074
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 976
Nominations 27
Contestants 20
Forfeited Deposits 18
Polling Date 17-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Pataliputra constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.