Patna Sahib Election Results, Constituency Map

Patna Sahib Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Patna Sahib Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 30
Current MP Shatrughana Sinha
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1946249
Most Successful Party BJP (2 times)

Patna Sahib Constituency Result and List of MPs

Patna Sahib constituency came into existence in 2008 after the delimitation rules were applied. Patna used to be one single constituency but after 2008 it was divided into two constituencies, Patna Sahib and Pataliputra. The Voter verified paper audit trail or VVPAT system for the EVM’s was used for the first time in Patna Sahib Lok Sabha constituency in 2014 elections. BJP has won both the 2009 and 2014 elections from here mainly because of their star leader Shatrughan Sinha. Shekhar Suman, another famous actor, who contested from this constituency in 2009 on a Congress ticket came third and managed just 61,308 votes.

On a side note, Shatrughan Sinha entered politics by contesting against his friend and another big actor Rajesh Khanna. Shatrughan Sinha lost that election and his friendship to Rajesh Khanna was also destroyed.

Patna Sahib Election Results 2014

Patna Sahib election results in 2014 saw another win for BJP candidate and famous movie star Shatrughan Sinha. He won the 2009 elections by over 1.6 lakh votes and increased his margin to over 2.65 lakh votes in 2014.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1818
Electors 1946249
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1071
Nominations 29
Contestants 19
Forfeited Deposits 17
Polling Date 17-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Patna Sahib constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.