Samastipur Election Results, Constituency Map

Samastipur Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Samastipur Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation Scheduled Castes
Constituency No. 23
Current MP Ram Chandra Paswan
Party LJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1504451
Most Successful Party INC (4 times)

Samastipur Constituency Result and List of MPs

Samastipur is a city in the Samastipur district of Bihar. The famous Bhojpuri aand Maithili singer Sharda Sinha is from Samastipur. In the first elections in 1952, constituency was known as Samastipur East.

Former CM of Bihar and senior leader Karpoori Thakur won from here in 1977 but he vacated the seat after becoming the Chief Minister of Bihar. Ajit Kumar Mehta has won 4 terms from this constituency.

Samastipur Election Results 2014

Samastipur election results in 2014 saw Ram Chandra Paswan securing his first win as MP from here. He won with a very narrow margin of just over six thousand votes. Ram Chandra Paswan is the youngest brother of LJP leader Ram Vilas Paswan.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1425
Electors 1504451
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1056
Nominations 14
Contestants 12
Forfeited Deposits 9
Polling Date 30-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Samastipur constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.