Saran Election Results, Constituency Map

Saran Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Saran Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 20
Current MP Rajiv Pratap Rudy
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1538740
Most Successful Party RJD / BJP (1 time)

Saran Constituency Result and List of MPs

Saran constituency came into existence in 2008 after the delimitation rules were applied. Saran used to be a constituency way back in 1952 when it was represented by five constituencies: Saran North, Saran Central, Saran Eaast, Saran South and Saran Cum Champaran. But after 1952, it became a constituency again only in 2008.

The constituency was represented by Lalu Yadav in 2009 but he had to vacate the seat after he was disqualified due to conviction in the fodder scam. In 2014, Rajiv Pratap Rudy won from here.

Saran Election Results 2014

Saran election results in 2014 saw Rajiv Pratap Rudy of BJP winning the seat against Rabri Devi, wife of Lalu Prasad Yadav. Congress did not field any candidates from this constituency but that did not help Rabri Devi.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1438
Electors 1538740
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1070
Nominations 17
Contestants 11
Forfeited Deposits 9
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Saran constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.