Sheohar Election Results, Constituency Map

Sheohar Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Sheohar Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 4
Current MP Rama Devi
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1485801
Most Successful Party RJD, BJP (2 times)

Sheohar Constituency Result and List of MPs

Sheohar is a city in the Sheohar district of Bihar. This constituency was part of Muzzafarpur North West Constituency in 1952, and was Pupri constituency from 1957 to 1971. Since 1977 it has been known as Sheohar constituency.

Senior parliamentarian Ram Dulari Sinha contested and won twice from this constituency in 1980 and 1984. She was the first women from Bihar to get a Master’s Degree and first women from Bihar to be appointed as a Governor.

Infamous Anand Mohan Singh, who is now serving a life sentence in jail, also won two terms from this constituency in 1996 and 1998.

Sheohar Election Results 2014

Sheohar election results in 2014 saw a victory for BJP. Rama Devi won her second term as a BJP candidate from this constituency. She defeated RJD candidate Md Anwarul Haque by over 1.3 lakh votes. Md Anwarul Haque won in 1999 on a RJD ticket but was defeated in 2004 as a BJP candidate and in 2009 as a BSP candidate.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 7
No Of Polling Station 1385
Electors 1485801
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1073
Nominations 18
Contestants 15
Forfeited Deposits 13
Polling Date 07-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Sheohar constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.