Valmiki Nagar Election Results, Constituency Map

Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 1
Current MP Satish Chandra Dubey
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Bihar
Total Electors 1,456,598
Most Successful Party JD(U) / BJP (1 time)

Valmiki Nagar Constituency Result and List of MPs

Valmiki Nagar constituency came into existence in 2008 after the delimitation rules were applied. In the 2009 Bihar elections it chose JD(U) candidate who fought as part of NDA, while in 2014 BJP won from here.

Valmiki Nagar Election Results 2014

Valmiki Nagar election results in 2014 saw BJP winning by a margin of over 1.17 lakh votes. BJP candidate defeated Purnmasi Ram who is a senior Congress from Bihar. In 2014, JD(U) broke away from NDA and fought alone, its sitting MLA Baidyanath Prasad Mahto came third and even lost his deposit.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 6
No Of Polling Station 1391
Electors 1456598
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 1047
Nominations 15
Contestants 14
Forfeited Deposits 12
Polling Date 12-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Valmiki Nagar constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Bihar 2019 Election Constituencies

Bihar will have 40 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 6 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes, 0 for Scheduled Tribes and remaining 34 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Valmiki Nagar 2. Paschim Champaran 3. Purvi Champaran 4. Sheohar 5. Sitamarhi 6. Madhubani 7. Jhanjharpur 8. Supaul 9. Araria 10. Kishanganj 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 13. Madhepura 14. Darbhanga 15. Muzaffarpur 16. Vaishali 17. Gopalganj 18. Siwan 19. Maharajganj 20. Saran 21. Hajipur 22. Ujiarpur 23. Samastipur 24. Begusarai 25. Khagaria 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka 28. Munger 29. Nalanda 30. Patna Sahib 31. Pataliputra 32. Arrah 33. Buxar 34. Sasaram 35. Karakat 36. Jahanabad 37. Aurangabad 38. Gaya 39. Nawada 40. Jamui
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.