Bastar Election Results, Constituency Map

Bastar Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Bastar Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation Scheduled Tribes
Constituency No. 10
Current MP Dinesh Kashyap
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Chhattisgarh
Total Electors 1298083
Most Successful Party BJP (3 times)

Bastar Constituency Result and List of MPs

Bastar is a city in the Bastar District of Chhattisgarh and is known for its unique tribal natives and culture. This has been a stronghold of BJP which has won last 6 elections, 1998 to 2014, from this constituency. Baliram Kashyap won 4 consecutive terms from here but his untimely death in 2011 led to by-polls which was won by his son Dinesh Kashyap.

Chhattisgarh was carved out of Madhya Pradesh in 2000 and has undergone 3 Lok Sabha elections. The 1952 – 1999 Lok Sabha results below are for Bastar constituency when it was part of Madhya Pradesh and from 2004 – 2014 results are from when Bastar became a part of Chhattisgarh.

Bastar Election Results 2014

Bastar election results in 2014 saw a second term victory for BJP’s Dinesh Kashyap who won by defeating the Congress candidate by over 1.2 lakh votes.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 8
No Of Polling Station 1765
Electors 1298083
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 735
Nominations 8
Contestants 8
Forfeited Deposits 6
Polling Date 10-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Bastar constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Chhattisgarh 2019 Parliamentary Election Constituencies

Chhattisgarh will have 11 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Tribes, 1 for Scheduled Castes and remaining 6 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Sarguja 2. Raigarh 3. Janjgir Champa 4. Korba 5. Bilaspur 6. Rajnandgaon 7. Durg 8. Raipur 9. Mahasamund 10. Bastar 11. Kanker
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.