Bilaspur Election Results, Constituency Map

Bilaspur Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Bilaspur Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 5
Current MP Lakhan Lal Sahu
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Chhattisgarh
Total Electors 1729229
Most Successful Party BJP (3 times)

Bilaspur Constituency Result and List of MPs

Bilaspur is a city in the Bilaspurr District of Chhattisgarh and is its second largest city. High Court in Bilaspur is the largest High Court across Asia. Bilaspur is also famous for its aromatic rice variety named Doobraj rice and handloom woven colourful soft Kosa silk saris.

Chhattisgarh was carved out of Madhya Pradesh in 2000 and has undergone 3 Lok Sabha elections. The 1952 – 1999 Lok Sabha results below are for Bilaspur constituency when it was part of Madhya Pradesh and from 2004 – 2014 results are from when Bilaspur became a part of Chhattisgarh. BJP has been a dominant force in this region since 1989 having won 7 elections off the last eight, losing only in 1991 to Congress. Punnulal Mohle of BJP won four consecutive terms from Bilaspur.

Bilaspur Election Results 2014

Bilaspur election results in 2014 saw a victory for the BJP candidate Lakhan Lal Sahu who won by over 1.7 lakh votes over the Congress candidate Karuna Shukla.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 8
No Of Polling Station 1908
Electors 1729229
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 906
Nominations 34
Contestants 26
Forfeited Deposits 24
Polling Date 24-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Bilaspur constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Chhattisgarh 2019 Parliamentary Election Constituencies

Chhattisgarh will have 11 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Tribes, 1 for Scheduled Castes and remaining 6 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Sarguja 2. Raigarh 3. Janjgir Champa 4. Korba 5. Bilaspur 6. Rajnandgaon 7. Durg 8. Raipur 9. Mahasamund 10. Bastar 11. Kanker
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.