Janjgir-Champa Election Results, Constituency Map

Janjgir Champa Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Janjgir-Champa Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation Scheduled Castes
Current MP Kamla Patle
Constituency No. 3
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Chhattisgarh
Total Electors 1744201
Most Successful Party BJP (2 times)

Janjgir Champa Constituency Result and List of MPs

Janjgir Champa is a district in Chhattisgarh and is sitauated almost in center of the state.

Chhattisgarh was carved out of Madhya Pradesh in 2000 and has undergone 3 Lok Sabha elections. The 1952 – 1999 Lok Sabha results below are for Janjgir constituency when it was part of Madhya Pradesh and from 2004 – 2014 results are from when Janjgir became a part of Chhattisgarh. BJP has won last three elections from here.

Janjgir Champa constituency came into existence in 2008 after the delimitation rules were applied.

Janjgir Champa Election Results 2014

Janjgir Champa election results in 2014 saw BJP’s Kamla Patle registering her second win from the constituency by defeating the Congress candidate by almost 1.75 lakh votes.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 8
No Of Polling Station 1983
Electors 1744201
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 880
Nominations 18
Contestants 15
Forfeited Deposits 13
Polling Date 24-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Janjgir Champa constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Chhattisgarh 2019 Parliamentary Election Constituencies

Chhattisgarh will have 11 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Tribes, 1 for Scheduled Castes and remaining 6 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Sarguja 2. Raigarh 3. Janjgir Champa 4. Korba 5. Bilaspur 6. Rajnandgaon 7. Durg 8. Raipur 9. Mahasamund 10. Bastar 11. Kanker
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.