Kanker Election Results, Constituency Map

Kanker Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Kanker Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation Scheduled Tribes
Constituency No. 11
Current MP Vikram Usendi
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Chhattisgarh
Total Electors 1448375
Most Successful Party BJP (5 times)

Kanker Constituency Result and List of MPs

Kanker is a city in the Kanker District of Chhattisgarh and is situated between Raipur and Jagdalpur. Till 1996 Congress enjoyed an un-poosed win from here but from 1998 onwards BJP has won all 5 elections. Senior tribal leader Sohan Potai of BJP won four consecutive terms (1998-2009) from here. However, Potai was removed from BJP for anti-party activites in 2016.

Chhattisgarh was carved out of Madhya Pradesh in 2000 and has undergone 3 Lok Sabha elections. The 1952 – 1999 Lok Sabha results below are for Kanker constituency when it was part of Madhya Pradesh and from 2004 – 2014 results are from when Kanker became a part of Chhattisgarh.

Kanker Election Results 2014

Kanker election results in 2014 saw BJP’s Vikram Dev Usendi winning against the Congress rival by over 35 thousand votes.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 8
No Of Polling Station 1781
Electors 1448375
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 813
Nominations 11
Contestants 10
Forfeited Deposits 8
Polling Date 17-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Kanker constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Chhattisgarh 2019 Parliamentary Election Constituencies

Chhattisgarh will have 11 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Tribes, 1 for Scheduled Castes and remaining 6 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Sarguja 2. Raigarh 3. Janjgir Champa 4. Korba 5. Bilaspur 6. Rajnandgaon 7. Durg 8. Raipur 9. Mahasamund 10. Bastar 11. Kanker
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.