Korba Election Results, Constituency Map

Korba Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Korba Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 4
Current MP Dr. Banshilal Mahto
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Chhattisgarh
Total Electors 1423729
Most Successful Party INC/BJP (1 time)

Korba Constituency Result and List of MPs

Korba constituency came into existence in 2008 after the delimitation rules were applied. 2009 elections was won by Congress while 2014 went to BJP.

Korba Election Results 2014

Korba results in 2014 saw BJP candidate Dr. Banshilal Mahto winning by a very narrow margin of just over 4000 votes.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 8
No Of Polling Station 1825
Electors 1423729
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 780
Nominations 32
Contestants 24
Forfeited Deposits 22
Polling Date 12-May-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Korba constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Chhattisgarh 2019 Parliamentary Election Constituencies

Chhattisgarh will have 11 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Tribes, 1 for Scheduled Castes and remaining 6 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Sarguja 2. Raigarh 3. Janjgir Champa 4. Korba 5. Bilaspur 6. Rajnandgaon 7. Durg 8. Raipur 9. Mahasamund 10. Bastar 11. Kanker
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.