Raigarh Election Results, Constituency Map

Raigarh Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Raigarh Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation Scheduled Tribes
Constituency No. 2
Current MP Vishnu Dev Sai
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Chhattisgarh
Total Electors 1626949
Most Successful Party BJP (3 times)

Raigarh Constituency Result and List of MPs

Raigarh is a city in the Raigarh District of Chhattisgarh. The city is well known for its coal reserves and power generation and it is also a major producer of steel and iron ore in India.

Chhattisgarh was carved out of Madhya Pradesh in 2000 and has undergone 3 Lok Sabha elections. The 1952 – 1999 Lok Sabha results below are for Raigarh constituency when it was part of Madhya Pradesh and from 2004 – 2014 results are from when Raigarh became a part of Chhattisgarh. Vishnu Deo Sai has won last 4 elections from this constituency on a BJP ticket.

Pushpa Devi Singh, now a veteran leader of the Congress, has won three times from this constituency and those are the only three times when a Congress candidate has got over 50% votes in Raigarh.

Raigarh Election Results 2014

Raigarh election results in 2014 saw Vishnu Deo Sai winning his 4th term as a BJP candidate. He defeated Arti Singh oc Congress by over 2 lakh votes.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 8
No Of Polling Station 2180
Electors 1626949
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 746
Nominations 12
Contestants 12
Forfeited Deposits 10
Polling Date 24-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Raigarh constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Chhattisgarh 2019 Parliamentary Election Constituencies

Chhattisgarh will have 11 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Tribes, 1 for Scheduled Castes and remaining 6 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Sarguja 2. Raigarh 3. Janjgir Champa 4. Korba 5. Bilaspur 6. Rajnandgaon 7. Durg 8. Raipur 9. Mahasamund 10. Bastar 11. Kanker
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.