Rajnandgaon Election Results, Constituency Map

Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha Constituency Map
Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha Constituency Map

Reservation General
Constituency No. 6
Current MP Abhishek Singh
Party BJP
Elected Year 2014
State Chhattisgarh
Total Electors 1591373
Most Successful Party BJP (3 times)

Rajnandgaon Constituency Result and List of MPs

Rajnandgaon is a city in the Rajnandgaon District of Chhattisgarh.

Chhattisgarh was carved out of Madhya Pradesh in 2000 and has undergone 3 Lok Sabha elections. The 1952 – 1999 Lok Sabha results below are for Rajnandgaon constituency when it was part of Madhya Pradesh and from 2004 – 2014 results are from when Rajnandgaon became a part of Chhattisgarh.

Rajnandgaon has been represented by some important leaders like Motilal Vora, who is a senior Congress leader and a former CM of Madhya Pradesh, Raman Singh, who is the current CM of Chhattisgarh and now Abhishek Singh, who is the son of Raman Singh.

Rajnandgaon Election Results 2014

Rajnandgaon election results in 2014 saw a victory for the BJP candidate Abhishek Singh. He defeated the Congress rival Kamleshwar Verma by over 2.35 lakh votes.

Voter Info
Poll Summary
No. Of AC Segments 8
No Of Polling Station 2211
Electors 1591373
Avg. No Of Electors Per Poll Booth 720
Nominations 27
Contestants 13
Forfeited Deposits 11
Polling Date 17-Apr-14
Counting Date 16-May-14
Declaration of Results 16-May-14
And The Winner Is...

Below is a list of candidates who contested from Rajnandgaon constituency for the 2014 Parliamentary Election:

Chhattisgarh 2019 Parliamentary Election Constituencies

Chhattisgarh will have 11 Lok Sabha Constituencies for the 2019 Elections. 4 constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Tribes, 1 for Scheduled Castes and remaining 6 are General category seats. To have a detailed look at 2019 poll predictions, past election results and constituency maps, please click the links below:

1. Sarguja 2. Raigarh 3. Janjgir Champa 4. Korba 5. Bilaspur 6. Rajnandgaon 7. Durg 8. Raipur 9. Mahasamund 10. Bastar 11. Kanker
Copyright 2017 India Elections Database | All Rights Reserved.